It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

Author Topic: Top three Buffalo Wing joints in Eastern PA  (Read 1218 times)

J dot Miller

• Show Car
  • Nascar
    • The Cougar Roar!
Top three Buffalo Wing joints in Eastern PA
« on: July 09, 2014, 09:22:07 PM »
I consider myself a connoisseur of Buffalo Wings.  I have been eating them since the early 1980's.  Wings N Things, Miami Florida was my first.  I have been at the Anchor bar several times and even had copious amounts of wings shipped in from Anchor bar.

When I returned from Florida in the late 80's I talked a cook at AJ's Sports Bar in Levittown into making wings.  We went through many variations until they were perfect.  It was my pleasure taste testing them until they were perfect.  Many were envious when they saw me eating my Wings and drinking a Rum Runner.  Hey what is He eating?  What is He drinking?  I will have some of that!  Within a few years the phenomenon spread and almost every bar in the area was making Wings.  I moved out of state and they started Wing contests, Griffins Buffalo Wing Sauce began down the street and the Wing Bowl....  I missed the fun but traveled abroad eating Wings at every stop.  Now I am back in my home state and can not stop eating Wings.

There was a time I could not get enough peppers on my wings.  I would order suicide wings only to discover that they were mild to me.  One time a chef became upset because I rested a bottle of Mexican habanero pepper sauce on the table when I asked for his hottest wings.  He had a stash of ghost peppers, habanero peppers and who knows what else and placed them in a blender and made me a special sauce.  I ate all the wings and ended up with a serious mellow yellow pepper high, was so relaxed I slaughtered all opponent son the pool table and still believe I saw multicolors...  Though I can still handle the hottest I prefer to have the sauce on the side on work nights.